Skip to content
Pickoryx
Menu / Search

Razer Basilisk V3 Wired Gaming Mouse (RZ01-04000100-R3U1, Black) vs Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed Wireless Gaming Mouse (RZ01-04870100-R3U1, Black)

Do you need the Basilisk V3’s documented four-way tilt wheel, or do you prefer the V3 X’s 2.4 GHz/Bluetooth connection and one-AA power?

Products compared

ASIN B09C13PZX7

Razer Basilisk V3 Wired Gaming Mouse (RZ01-04000100-R3U1, Black)

You want a wired mouse with no battery to replace.

Last observed offer

$41.99

List Price: $69.99

Check price on AmazonPaid link
  • Confirm offer eligibility on Amazon

Size: Mouse

Price checked

Observed condition: new. Coupon and subscription requirements unverified.

ASIN B0BXBC26X8

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed Wireless Gaming Mouse (RZ01-04870100-R3U1, Black)

You want a 2.4 GHz receiver or Bluetooth connection and accept AA replacement.

Last observed offer

$49.98

List Price: $69.99

Check price on AmazonPaid link
  • Confirm offer eligibility on Amazon

Size: Standard

Price checked

Observed condition: new. Coupon and subscription requirements unverified.

Prices are per listed package. Pickoryx may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through the paid Amazon links on this page, at no added cost to you.

Published by Pickoryx · Published 2026-10-01 · Source checked 2026-10-01 15:13 UTC

The main trade-off

The Basilisk V3 is wired, needs no battery, and documents a four-way tilt wheel with notched and free-spinning modes. The V3 X offers 2.4 GHz or Bluetooth and uses one AA; Razer’s full specifications state that it has no tilt scroll wheel.

Quick verdict

The wired Basilisk V3 avoids battery replacement and documents a four-way tilt wheel plus notched and free-spinning modes. The wireless V3 X offers 2.4 GHz or Bluetooth, uses one AA cell, and its full specification says it has no tilt scroll wheel. Choose around connection and the controls you will use; these specifications do not establish a gaming-performance winner.

Choose Razer Basilisk V3 Wired Gaming Mouse (RZ01-04000100-R3U1, Black) if

  • You want a wired mouse with no battery to replace.
  • You will use the V3’s documented four-way tilt wheel; it also supports notched and free-spinning modes.

Choose Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed Wireless Gaming Mouse (RZ01-04870100-R3U1, Black) if

  • You want a 2.4 GHz receiver or Bluetooth connection and accept AA replacement.
  • The V3 X’s wireless modes and its manufacturer-rated, mode-dependent battery-life estimates fit your routine.
When to skip: You require both a wireless connection and a built-in rechargeable battery; the V3 is wired and the V3 X uses one AA cell.
When the recommendation changes
  • If the workstation must stay cable-free, the V3 is not the match; if you do not want to replace AA cells, the V3 X is not the match. The V3 X is not listed as rechargeable.
  • If you need four-way tilt, the V3 is the only assigned model whose documentation confirms it; Razer’s V3 X manual says it has no tilt scroll wheel. V3 X free-spin behavior is not specified, so verify it with Razer if that separate feature is decisive.

The differences that matter

Decision pointRazer Basilisk V3 Wired Gaming Mouse (RZ01-04000100-R3U1, Black)Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed Wireless Gaming Mouse (RZ01-04870100-R3U1, Black)
Connection And Power MaintenanceWired - Razer Speedflex Cable; battery life none.[1]Connectivity: Razer HyperSpeed Wireless (2.4 GHz) and Bluetooth; battery: one AA; up to 285 h on HyperSpeed under constant motion at 1000 Hz, or up to 535 h on Bluetooth, per official technical guide.[2, 3]

What this changes: Choose based on whether wireless connection is worth replacing an AA cell over time, or whether staying connected by cable and avoiding battery upkeep matters more.[1, 2, 3]

The better fit depends on your priorities

Scroll And Programmable Controls11 programmable buttons; 4-way Razer HyperScroll tilt wheel with electronically actuated notched and free-spinning modes.[1]Full guide: 7 programmable buttons and “Tilt scroll wheel: No.” Full device layout identifies the wheel and every named mouse control, but no tilt input or separate scroll-mode control. Razer’s product overview calls it 9 customizable controls; these are different count labels.[2, 3]

What this changes: Choose the V3 if you will use its documented four-way tilt wheel; it also offers notched and free-spinning modes. The V3 X documentation explicitly says it has no tilt scroll wheel. Its free-spin behavior is not specified, and the two V3 X control-count labels are not equated.[1, 2, 3]

The better fit depends on your priorities

Best for your routine

A wired setup where replacing mouse batteries is unwanted, or where the Basilisk V3’s documented four-way tilt wheel will be used.

Best fit: Razer Basilisk V3 Wired Gaming Mouse (RZ01-04000100-R3U1, Black)

Based on listed features, not comparative testing.

The V3 runs through its Speedflex cable, has no battery, and explicitly documents a four-way tilt wheel with notched and free-spinning modes.

A setup needing 2.4 GHz receiver or Bluetooth use, with acceptance of one AA battery and no tilt scroll wheel.

Best fit: Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed Wireless Gaming Mouse (RZ01-04870100-R3U1, Black)

Based on listed features, not comparative testing.

The V3 X lists HyperSpeed 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth, one AA power, and no tilt scroll wheel in its full specifications.

Value and trade-offs

One or both observed offers have eligibility conditions, so no unrestricted price difference is shown.

Do not pay more for an abstract performance promise. Compare current offers against the wireless mode or documented wheel/control features you will actually use.

Current offer prices and adequate price history have not been checked, so no price-timing judgment is offered.

Limitations

  • The V3 X battery figures are mode-specific maximums: up to 285 hours on HyperSpeed under constant motion at 1000 Hz, or up to 535 hours on Bluetooth. They do not promise a personal replacement interval.
  • Razer’s V3 X full specification says it has no tilt scroll wheel. Its documentation does not specify whether its wheel free-spins, so check with Razer if that feature is decisive.
  • Razer’s V3 X overview says 9 customizable controls while its full specification says 7 independently programmable buttons. Those labels differ; the article does not treat them as directly comparable totals.
  • No comparable independent gaming-performance measurements were used. This is a feature-fit comparison, not a claim about click latency, tracking, comfort, durability, or a gaming winner.
  • Current Amazon offer price, seller, item condition, included items, and warranty terms have not been verified.

Questions shoppers ask

Does the Basilisk V3 X have a tilt wheel?

Razer’s full specification states “Tilt scroll wheel: No,” and its device layout shows the scroll wheel without a tilt input. Razer explicitly documents four-way tilt and notched/free-spinning modes for the wired Basilisk V3. The V3 X manual does not specify whether its wheel free-spins; confirm that feature with Razer if it is decisive.

How is the V3 X powered, and how long does its battery last?

The V3 X uses one AA battery. Razer’s manual rates it up to 285 hours on HyperSpeed under constant motion at 1000 Hz, or up to 535 hours on Bluetooth. These are mode-specific maximum estimates, not promised real-world intervals. The wired V3 uses its cable and has no battery.

Methodology and sources

Compared official connectivity, power, control-layout and wheel specifications. Razer’s V3 X overview uses “9 customizable controls” while its detailed guide counts “7 programmable buttons”; the copy preserves both labels rather than treating them as a matched quantity. No performance winner was inferred from feature specifications.

Product features and limits were checked against Razer documentation; Pickoryx did not conduct hands-on testing.

View 3 sources
  1. 1.Buy Razer Basilisk V3 | Gaming Mice | Razer.comRazer · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-01 15:13 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Exact SKU RZ01-04000100-R3U1 product page, tech specs: wired Speedflex, no battery, 11 programmable buttons; Tilt Scroll Wheel section: 4-way HyperScroll tilt with electronically actuated notched and free-spinning modes (page text around lines 1111–1180).: The exact black US Basilisk V3 model page identifies wired Speedflex connectivity, no battery, 11 programmable buttons, and a 4-way HyperScroll tilt wheel with notched and free-spinning modes.
  2. 2.Buy Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed | Gaming Mice | Razer.comRazer · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-01 15:13 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Exact SKU RZ01-04870100-R3U1 US product page, product summary: 9 customizable controls, HyperSpeed Wireless (2.4 GHz), Bluetooth, and up to 285 hours; the exact-model manual states the 285-hour HyperSpeed condition is constant motion at 1000 Hz.: Razer identifies the exact V3 X model as wireless, advertises 2.4 GHz HyperSpeed and Bluetooth, up to 285 hours, and describes the controls as 9 customizable controls; the exact-model manual specifies the 1000 Hz constant-motion condition for the 285-hour HyperSpeed maximum.
  3. 3.Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed Master GuideRazer · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-01 15:13 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Exact model guide: “What’s Inside” p. 3 shows full top/side/bottom device layout and one AA battery in box; “Technical Specifications” p. 5 lists 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth, up to 285 h on HyperSpeed under constant motion at 1000 Hz, up to 535 h on Bluetooth, 7 programmable buttons, and “Tilt scroll wheel: No.”: Razer’s exact model guide lists one AA battery, 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth connectivity, battery-life maxima with mode/test-condition context (285 h HyperSpeed at 1000 Hz constant motion; 535 h Bluetooth), 7 programmable buttons, and no tilt scroll wheel.