Philips OneBlade Face QP2520/21 vs Philips Norelco Beard Trimmer 3000 BT3620/40
Do you want the OneBlade’s documented trim-edge-shave routine and listed stubble combs, or a beard trimmer with a 40-setting dial and a stated 0.5–20 mm range?
Products compared

ASIN B01FG2RLOE
Philips OneBlade Face QP2520/21
You want Philips’ explicitly listed trim, edge, and shave functions in one tool.
Last observed offer
$37.95
List Price: $40.44
- Confirm offer eligibility on Amazon
Size: 1 Count (Pack of 1)
Price checked
Observed condition: new. Coupon and subscription requirements unverified.

ASIN B0FHXTJ8JN
Philips Norelco Beard Trimmer 3000 BT3620/40
You prefer a dial to select beard-length settings.
Last observed offer
$49.96
- Confirm offer eligibility on Amazon
Size: BT3620/40
Price checked
Observed condition: new. Coupon and subscription requirements unverified.
Prices are per listed package. Pickoryx may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through the paid Amazon links on this page, at no added cost to you.
Published by Pickoryx · Published 2026-10-15 · Source checked 2026-10-15 02:46 UTC
The main trade-off
The QP2520/21 is documented for trimming, edging, and shaving and lists three click-on stubble combs; the BT3620/40 is a beard trimmer with a 40-setting dial and its own published 0.5–20 mm range. The QP2520/21 sheet does not state a complete numeric trimming range, so keep its full range unknown.
Quick verdict
The QP2520/21 is the Philips-documented trim, edge, and shave option, with listed click-on stubble combs at 1, 3, and 5 mm. The BT3620/40 uses a dial with 40 settings in its published 0.5–20 mm range. The QP2520/21 sheet does not state a complete numeric trimming range, so choose by grooming routine and control style without treating its listed combs as its full range.
Choose Philips OneBlade Face QP2520/21 if
- You want Philips’ explicitly listed trim, edge, and shave functions in one tool.
- You prefer click-on stubble combs and the listed 1, 3, or 5 mm sizes suit your routine.
Choose Philips Norelco Beard Trimmer 3000 BT3620/40 if
- You prefer a dial to select beard-length settings.
- The BT3620/40’s published 0.5–20 mm setting range includes the length you want.
When the recommendation changes
- If you need a close traditional-blade shave, note that Philips says the QP2520/21 does not shave as close as a traditional blade; this comparison does not establish the BT3620/40 as a shaving substitute.
The differences that matter
| Decision point | Philips OneBlade Face QP2520/21 | Philips Norelco Beard Trimmer 3000 BT3620/40 |
|---|---|---|
| Trimming Edging And Shaving Routine Fit | Philips describes QP2520/21 as a trim-edge-shave hybrid, with a dual-sided blade for edges; Philips says it does not shave as close as a traditional blade.[1] | Philips' U.S. BT3620/40 page describes a beard trimmer and lists its solution as trimming.[2] |
What this changes: The QP2520/21 has explicit manufacturer documentation for edging and shaving as well as trimming. The BT3620/40 page supports beard trimming but does not establish that it lacks other uses; choose based on whether the documented OneBlade edge-and-shave routine is useful.[1, 2] The better fit depends on your priorities | ||
| Length Controls And Comb Workflow | Philips lists three click-on stubble combs at 1, 3, and 5 mm. This is the listed comb set, not a complete numeric trimming range for the QP2520/21.[1] | The BT3620/40 page lists a 40-setting dial in 0.5 mm steps, its published 0.5–20 mm range, and short 0.5–10 mm and long 10.5–20 mm combs.[2] |
What this changes: The QP2520/21 lists fixed click-on stubble combs; the BT3620/40 documents a dial and short/long comb ranges. Choose by whether you prefer selecting a listed stubble comb or setting a dial, and whether the BT3620/40’s stated settings include your target length. The QP2520/21 sheet does not give a complete numeric range, so its full trimming range remains unknown.[1, 2] The better fit depends on your priorities | ||
Best for your routine
A buyer who wants manufacturer-documented edging and shaving in addition to trimming
Best fit: Philips OneBlade Face QP2520/21
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
Philips explicitly describes the QP2520/21 as trimming, edging, and shaving; the BT3620/40 U.S. page presents it as a beard trimmer. This is a feature-fit distinction, not a comparative shave-quality finding.
A buyer who prefers dial-based adjustment for beard trimming
Best fit: Philips Norelco Beard Trimmer 3000 BT3620/40
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
The BT3620/40 page documents its Precision Dial with 40 settings in 0.5 mm steps over a 0.5–20 mm range. The QP2520/21 sheet lists its three click-on stubble comb sizes, without stating a complete numeric range.
Value and trade-offs
One or both observed offers have eligibility conditions, so no unrestricted price difference is shown.
A higher current offer is only relevant if that model's documented grooming routine or length controls match your needs; compare the live offers for the exact model before buying.
There is not enough published price history to recommend buying now or waiting.
Limitations
- These are manufacturer-published functions and length-control details; no comparative trimming, edging, or shaving test was conducted.
- Philips says the QP2520/21 does not shave as close as a traditional blade. The BT3620/40 product page is presented for beard trimming and does not establish a comparative shave result.
- The QP2520/21 sheet lists three stubble combs but does not provide a complete numeric trimming range; this comparison does not treat that list as its full range or infer a total-range ranking.
- Comfort, skin irritation, speed, durability, and real-world trimming quality were not compared.
Questions shoppers ask
How do the listed length controls differ?
The QP2520/21 sheet lists click-on stubble combs at 1, 3, and 5 mm. The BT3620/40 page lists a dial with 40 settings in 0.5 mm steps, a 0.5–20 mm range, and short and long comb ranges. Philips does not give a complete numeric trimming range for the QP2520/21 in the sheet, so compare the documented control approaches and treat the QP2520/21 full range as unknown.
Is either one proven to shave more closely or trim better?
No comparative test is cited here. Philips says the QP2520/21 does not shave as close as a traditional blade, but the available manufacturer material does not establish a head-to-head result against the BT3620/40.
Methodology and sources
Compared Philips’ documented grooming functions and published length-control setups for the exact models. The QP2520/21 sheet lists three stubble comb sizes but no complete numeric range; the BT3620/40 page states its dial settings and range. Guidance concerns routine and control fit, not an inferred total-range ranking or measured performance.
AI-assisted research and writing; no hands-on product testing was conducted.
View 2 sources
- 1.Philips Face OneBlade QP2520/21 product specificationsPhilips · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-15 02:46 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Pages 1–2: exact QP2520/21 identity; trim/edge/shave and dual-sided blade (pp. 1–2); three listed stubble combs at 1, 3 and 5 mm (pp. 1–2); statement that shave is not as close as a traditional blade (p. 2). The sheet gives no complete numeric trimming range.: Identifies QP2520/21 and lists trim, edge, and shave functions, dual-sided blade, and three stubble comb lengths. It says the shave is not as close as a traditional blade. It does not provide a complete numeric trimming range.
- 2.Beard Trimmer 3000 Series Beard grooming with rounded tip blades BT3620/40 | NorelcoPhilips Norelco U.S. · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-15 02:46 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Product heading/model (lines 389–396); Precision Dial with 40 settings in 0.5 mm steps (lines 429–437); specifications for 0.5–20 mm, Solution: Trim, and short/long comb ranges (lines 542–570).: Identifies the U.S. BT3620/40 page as a beard trimmer and lists its 40 dial settings, 0.5–20 mm range, short and long comb ranges, and trimming solution.