Lodge 10.25-Inch Seasoned Cast Iron Baker's Skillet (BW10BSK) vs Tramontina Signature 10-Inch Tri-Ply Clad Stainless Steel Fry Pan (80116/005DS)
Which pan suits the buyer's cooking setup, space and preferred cleanup routine?
Products compared

ASIN B0971M529B
Lodge 10.25-Inch Seasoned Cast Iron Baker's Skillet (BW10BSK)
You want the Baker's Skillet's two loop handles and baking-oriented cast-iron format, and the published overall dimensions fit your oven, burner area and storage.
Last observed offer
$24.90
- Confirm offer eligibility on Amazon
Size: 10.25 inch
Price checked
Observed condition: new. Coupon and subscription requirements unverified.

ASIN B00JAP2IPQ
Tramontina Signature 10-Inch Tri-Ply Clad Stainless Steel Fry Pan (80116/005DS)
You want the Tramontina fry-pan workflow, need its published 500°F oven rating, and value having dishwasher cleaning as an option.
Last observed offer
$39.95
- Confirm offer eligibility on Amazon
Size: 10-Inch
Price checked
Observed condition: new. Coupon and subscription requirements unverified.
Prices are per listed package. Pickoryx may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through the paid Amazon links on this page, at no added cost to you.
Published by Pickoryx · Published 2026-10-20 · Source checked 2026-10-20 20:06 UTC
The main trade-off
Lodge gives you a seasoned cast-iron Baker's Skillet with two loop handles and published overall dimensions; Tramontina gives you a 10-inch tri-ply fry pan with a riveted stainless handle, a stated 500°F oven limit and dishwasher permission, but the reviewed exact-SKU page does not give its full outside dimensions.
Quick verdict
Choose by the workflow, not the nearly matching nominal diameters: Lodge documents a two-loop, baking-oriented cast-iron pan with a 12.81 x 10.31 x 2-inch overall footprint; Tramontina documents a 10-inch tri-ply fry pan, riveted stainless handle and oven use up to 500°F. Lodge calls for hand washing, drying and oiling, while Tramontina permits dishwasher cleaning but recommends handwashing to preserve the finish. Neither is a measured cooking-performance winner.
Choose Lodge 10.25-Inch Seasoned Cast Iron Baker's Skillet (BW10BSK) if
- You want the Baker's Skillet's two loop handles and baking-oriented cast-iron format, and the published overall dimensions fit your oven, burner area and storage.
Choose Tramontina Signature 10-Inch Tri-Ply Clad Stainless Steel Fry Pan (80116/005DS) if
- You want the Tramontina fry-pan workflow, need its published 500°F oven rating, and value having dishwasher cleaning as an option.
When the recommendation changes
- If a dishwasher-safe pan is a firm requirement, the Tramontina's published stainless-steel care guidance fits that requirement while Lodge says not to put its cast iron in the dishwasher.
- If exact fit in a tight oven or cabinet decides the purchase, verify the Tramontina's complete external dimensions before choosing; its 10-inch label is not an overall footprint measurement.
The differences that matter
| Decision point | Lodge 10.25-Inch Seasoned Cast Iron Baker's Skillet (BW10BSK) | Tramontina Signature 10-Inch Tri-Ply Clad Stainless Steel Fry Pan (80116/005DS) |
|---|---|---|
| Cooking Setup And Fit | The exact BW10BSK page identifies a 10.25-inch seasoned cast-iron Baker's Skillet with dual loop handles, 12.81 x 10.31 x 2.0-inch overall dimensions, 4.14 lb weight, a 10-inch cooking-surface width and an 8-inch flat bottom. Lodge's cast-iron guide supports stovetop, oven and induction use, but the exact BW10BSK page does not state a numeric oven-temperature limit.[1, 2] | The exact Tramontina 80116/005DS is a 10-inch tri-ply fry pan with a riveted stainless handle. Tramontina lists use on all cooktops including induction and an oven limit of 500°F. The exact-SKU product page reviewed does not give a full handle-inclusive outside measurement; do not infer its footprint from the 10-inch label.[3, 4] |
What this changes: Lodge publishes the full footprint and its two-loop carrying layout, while Tramontina documents the fry-pan handle, all-cooktop use and a numeric oven limit. Check the Lodge dimensions against your opening and confirm Tramontina's complete outside dimensions if clearance is tight; the available figures do not prove which pan occupies less space.[1, 2, 3, 4] The better fit depends on your priorities | ||
| Care And Handling Workflow | Lodge's exact BW10BSK page says to hand-wash, dry and oil; Lodge's cast-iron care guide says not to put cast iron in a dishwasher because rust can result.[1, 2] | Tramontina's manual identifies 80116/005DS and says stainless-steel cookware is dishwasher-safe, while recommending hand-washing and drying to preserve the original finish; it also says to use protective mitts for hot cookware.[4] |
What this changes: If machine washing is non-negotiable, Tramontina's instructions allow it; if you are happy to hand-wash and oil after use, Lodge's care routine can fit. Tramontina's manual still recommends handwashing for finish preservation, so dishwasher eligibility is not the same as its preferred care routine.[1, 2, 4] The better fit depends on your priorities | ||
Best for your routine
A buyer who specifically wants a Baker's Skillet with two loop handles and published full dimensions for baking and serving.
Best fit: Lodge 10.25-Inch Seasoned Cast Iron Baker's Skillet (BW10BSK)
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
The Lodge page identifies that form factor and gives the full dimensions; this is a feature-fit recommendation, not a cooking-result test.
A buyer who requires dishwasher-permitted stainless-steel cleanup and a stated 500°F oven limit.
Best fit: Tramontina Signature 10-Inch Tri-Ply Clad Stainless Steel Fry Pan (80116/005DS)
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
The Tramontina manual permits dishwasher cleaning and specifies 500°F; it still recommends handwashing to preserve finish.
Value and trade-offs
One or both observed offers have eligibility conditions, so no unrestricted price difference is shown.
Do not pay more based on an assumed cooking-performance advantage. Compare current offers only after confirming exact model and included pieces; a price premium should matter only if the selected handle, oven-use or cleanup workflow is useful to you.
Only a current catalog snapshot was available for price context; there is not enough history to recommend buying now or waiting.
Limitations
- No hands-on comparison or controlled cooking test was conducted, so this is a setup-and-care choice rather than a claim about heat uniformity, cooking speed, food release or durability.
- The exact Lodge page does not provide a numeric maximum oven temperature for BW10BSK. Lodge's general cast-iron guidance supports stove, oven and induction use, but does not establish a model-specific temperature cap here.
- The reviewed exact Tramontina product page gives a 10-inch nominal size but not full handle-inclusive dimensions, so the pans cannot be ranked for overall oven or storage fit from the listed measurements alone.
- Tramontina's official page lists one fry pan; the Lodge page does not confirm whether a lid is included. Check the exact offer contents if you need a lid.
Questions shoppers ask
Can the Tramontina pan go from the stove into the oven?
Tramontina identifies model 80116/005DS as a 10-inch fry pan and rates the tri-ply line for oven use up to 500°F. Its manual says hot cookware and handles require protective mitts. The exact Lodge listing does not publish a numeric oven limit for BW10BSK.
Does the Lodge need oiling after washing, and can the Tramontina go in a dishwasher?
Lodge's BW10BSK page says to hand-wash, dry and oil, and its care guide warns against dishwashers for cast iron. Tramontina's manual says stainless steel cookware is dishwasher-safe but recommends handwashing and drying to preserve its finish.
Does either pan include a lid?
The pages reviewed do not confirm a lid with either exact model. The Tramontina source describes a fry pan but does not specify lid contents, and the Lodge page also leaves package contents unclear. Check the exact offer contents if a lid matters.
Methodology and sources
Compared the exact US model numbers using manufacturer-published format, handle, dimensions, cooktop/oven guidance and care instructions. No cooking-performance winner was inferred from material or construction descriptions.
Automated retrieval located the official model pages and care instructions; claims were checked against those opened sources.
View 4 sources
- 1.10.25 Inch Seasoned Cast Iron Baker's SkilletLodge Cast Iron · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-20 20:06 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Exact product page; sections Features, Dimensions, Use and Care; BW10BSK: Exact model is BW10BSK; dual loop handles; overall dimensions 12.81 x 10.31 x 2.0 in, 4.14 lb; 10-in cooking-surface width and 8-in flat bottom in dimensional diagrams; page says hand-wash, dry, oil. No numeric oven limit is stated on this exact page.
- 2.Cast Iron Product GuideLodge Cast Iron · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-20 20:06 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- FAQ: What kind of cast iron should I buy?; Can cast iron cookware be used on an induction cooktop?; Is all cast iron cookware oven-safe?; Can cast iron cookware go in the dishwasher?: Lodge says seasoned cast iron can be used on stove and in oven; its cast iron is suitable for induction; it says Lodge cast iron should not go in a dishwasher because rust may result. The page notes that some affixed handles or special pieces can have different recommendations, so the exact product page remains controlling for model-specific limits.
- 3.Signature 10 Inch Tri-Ply Clad Stainless Steel Fry PanTramontina USA · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-20 20:06 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- SKU 80116/005DS; product description and feature list: Exact 10-inch SKU; aluminum core between stainless layers; riveted stainless-steel handle; cooktops including induction; oven-safe up to 500°F; dishwasher-safe. Full external handle-inclusive dimensions and lid inclusion are not specified on the page reviewed.
- 4.Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Use and Care InstructionsTramontina USA, Inc. (manufacturer-authored manual hosted on Amazon media) · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-20 20:06 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Page 1, Using Your Cookware; Cleaning and Caring for Your Cookware; page 2 model list identifying 10 in - 80116/005DS: Manual identifies 80116/005DS as the 10-in fry pan; says to handwash before first use, use low-to-medium heat, oven-safe to 500°F, use mitts for hot handles, and says stainless cookware is dishwasher-safe but handwashing/drying preserves original finish.